…ask yourself…

I was listening to a song, one on a CD that I made with lots of favorites. It made me think, and I asked myself, if I died today, would I be dissapointed. And I answered, absolutely not. I have done many things, and made sure my family is cared for. When invited, I went. When it was funny, I laughed. When it was sad, I cried. Sometimes I was the straw that stirred the drink. Sometimes I was reluctant, but easily persuaded. When you drop your finger on a globe, I’ve probably been there, or close. My eternity is secure. When I look back, I think, what a ride… who wants to live for ever anyway?…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

